This is the "PCCC Resources" page of the "Nursing Resources" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

Nursing Resources   Tags: nursing  

Last Updated: Jun 7, 2017 URL: http://pccc.libguides.com/nursingresources Print Guide RSS Updates

PCCC Resources Print Page
  Search: 
 
 

Off-Campus Access

NOTE: Off-campus,  use My PCCC Account , log into Blackboard and look for the  Library link for passwords and access information.

 

PCCC Highlighted Resources

Welcome to the PCCC Nursing Resources LibGuide.

See the complete PCCC List of all Online Resources (Medicine)

List includes these resources for Nurses:
1. CINAHL Complete : Cumulative Index of Nursing and Allied Health; EBSCO. Includes full-text access to top journals, evidence-based care sheets, and continuing education.
2.  Nursing Reference Center. EBSCO.  provides evidence-based information for point of care / Diseases and Conditions / Skills and Procedures / Drug Info / Patient Ed / Practice Resources / Continuing Ed

3. Online Journals - These online journals can be accessed separately:
  • American Journal of Nursing
  • Journal of the American Medical Association (JAMA)
  • New England Journal of Medicine (NEJM)
 

Search tips for EBSCO databases

Once you have done your background research, collect the key terms and experiment with searches in different databases.
Search tips for EBSCO databases:
  • Remember to click on the "Full Text" box
  • Other ways to limit:, using the navigation pane on the left side of the search screen:
    •  By date
    • By type of source: magaine, scholarly articles

PubMed

  • PubMed
    Premier database of the biomedical literature from the National Library of Medicine. Includes filter for nursing journals. Now linked to PCCC resources, when searched through the PCCC Library list of all Online Resources.
  • Pubmed Clinical Queries
    For systematic reviews, meta-analyses, reviews of clinical trials, evidence-based medicine, consensus development conferences, and guidelines.
 

Search Tip for EBSCO Peer reviewed articles

Use EBSCO's CINAHL database and select the box for "peer reviewed"

Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip