This is the "Home" page of the "RA200 (Radiation Biology) Radiation Protection Journal Club" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

RA200 (Radiation Biology) Radiation Protection Journal Club   Tags: radiography  

A guide to searching and understanding Library databases to locate research based, professional and peer-reviewed journal articles that meet RA200 Journal Club objectives.
Last Updated: Jun 6, 2016 URL: http://pccc.libguides.com/RA200 Print Guide RSS Updates

Home Print Page
  Search: 
 
 

Off-Campus Access

NOTE: Off-campus,  use My PCCC Account , log into Blackboard and look for the  Library link for passwords and access information.

 

RESOURCE LIST for Journal Club: Article Databases and websites

See box to the left for REMOTE LOGIN instructions. Note that Radiologic Technology  is mentioned in your assignment instructions. It is available in EBSCO's CINAHL database and  the  online journal web site, with ASRT log in.

Select individual databases from list:
1. CINAHL : Cumulative Index of Nursing and Allied Health (Includes journals Applied Radiology and Radiologic Technology); Click on the “peer reviewed” journals before entering  your search.
2. Academic Search Complete (Includes biology, general science, materials science, and physics journals)

Online version of the Official journal of the American Society of Radiologic Technologists, available through their web site and EBSCO databases.. Contains peer reviewed articles covering medical imaging specialties: radiography, mammography, computed tomography, magnetic resonance imaging, nuclear medicine imaging, and sonography. Includes continuing education articles. ASRT log in required off site.

Click on Scientific Highlights.Scientific study of potential radiation-related health effects among U.S. radiologic technologists. Includes links to abstracts. From the University of Minnesota, the National Cancer Institute (NCI), and the American Registry of Radiologic Technologists (ARRT). The current study, begun in 1982 includes over 90,000 current and former radiologic technologists.

Journal of the American Medical Association

 

EBSCO database subsets

These databases are subsets of EBSCO, listed above. Useful if you would like to narrow your search by a specific discipline.

-CINAHL Plus with Full Text (Includes APPLIED RADIOLOGY and RADIOLOGIC TECHNOLOGY) 

-Academic Search Complete (EBSCO subset) Subjects included: animal science, biology, general science, materials science, physics, and others.

-Nursing & Allied Health Collection Comprehensive (EBSCO subset)  Covers the areas of nursing, biomedicine, health sciences, and allied health disciplines

 

Search Tip for Peer reviewed articles

Use EBSCO's CINAHL database and select the box for "peer reviewed"

 

Radiography LibGuide QR code

Scan this code with a QR code reader on your mobile device to go directly to this web page.

Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip